From the messaging settings page, you can easily control who can message you or disable it altogether. To access your messaging setting page, navigate to the Messaging settings page

You will have three options to choose from:

  1. Enabled for everyone: Everyone, including logged-in customers as well as anonymous visitors, can message you from your site. Enabled for everyone is a good option if you would like to provide support to your existing customers, but also help convert prospects and new visitors to your site.
  2. Enabled for customers: This option will only show the messaging widget when your users have logged-in to your site. 
  3. Disabled: If you would no longer want your customers or visitors to be able to message you or start a new conversation, you can select the Disabled option. This will remove the chat widget from the site completely and neither your customers or visitors will be able to reach out to you via Podia messaging. 

📝 Use the Disabled option only if you would no longer want to allow your customers to use messaging. If you would like to tell your customers that you aren't available, set your status to Away. This way your customers can still engage with you without expecting an immediate response. 

What's next

Did this answer your question?