You can add free trials — of any length between 1-365 days — to both new and existing membership plans.
Here’s how it works:
Click here to set up your first free trial offer.
When your new member starts the signup process, they’ll see this:
We automatically send two emails towards the end of the trial.
3 days before the trial ends
If they have a credit card on file for this person, we will also include their payments details in the email:
When the trial expires
This email will send when the trial has expired and there's no credit card on file.
Will my members be required to enter a credit card before signing up?
They won’t be asked to enter a credit card when signing up.
Three days before their trial ends, they’ll receive an email letting them know that their trial is expiring, and encouraging them to enter a credit card to avoid losing their access.
If they don’t upgrade before their trial ends, they’ll receive an email notifying them that the trial has expired and they've lost access. They can come back and pay to regain access anytime.
What about anyone with credit card details on file?
Members who already have a credit card on file will have their membership auto-renew after the free trial. Three days prior to the end of their trial, they will receive an email reminder that they will be charged once the free trial ends.