Topics can be created to help you organize content within your community. However, there might come a time when a topic is no longer needed.

That’s when we recommend deleting a topic. In this article we will guide you through the steps of deleting a topic.


⚠️ WARNING ⚠️

When a topic is deleted, all posts in that topic will be permanently removed and the Community will no longer be able to view any posts or replies on that topic.

If you don’t want this to happen we recommend changing your topic availability settings and selecting who will be able to view it.


Deleting a topic

Step 1: Access the Community tab at the top menu.

Step 2: From the sidebar, click on All topics.

Step 3: Click on “...” next to the topic you’d like to delete and select “Delete topic”.

⚠️ WARNING ⚠️

When a topic is deleted, all posts in that topic will be permanently removed and the Community will no longer be able to view any posts or replies on that topic.

If you don’t want this to happen we recommend changing your topic availability settings and selecting who will be able to view it.


That’s all there is to it! If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to us by clicking the chat icon in the bottom right corner of this page, or by emailing us at [email protected].

We’re here to help!

Did this answer your question?