Skip to main content

Removing customer access

Learn how to remove a customer from a product, event or plan

Written by Rodrigo

There may be times when you need to remove a customer’s access to a specific product, event, or plan without deleting their profile.

When you do this, they’ll lose access to that specific offer, but their profile will remain in your account.

In this article, we'll show you how to remove customer access.

Removing customer access for products/events

Here's how to remove customer access from a product or event:

  1. From your home feed, click on your site name and select Admin from the dropdown menu.

  2. From the Admin dashboard, click Audience in the sidebar menu.

  3. Use the search bar at the top to find a contact by name or email address, or scroll to manually locate their profile.

    To view a contact's full profile and make changes, click on their name.

  4. Click the Sales tab to access the offers the contact has access to.

  5. Click "..." next to the product/event/plan you'd like to remove their access to and select "Remove access".

Their access will be revoked immediately, and they’ll no longer be able to access that product/event/plan.

You can add someone back to a product at any time by using the "Grant access" option or asking them to repurchase it.

They’ll keep their previous progress, but any delay settings will reset based on the date they regain access.

Removing customer access for subscriptions/community plans/payment plans

In order to remove access to a subscription-based offer, community plan or payment plan you must first cancel these entirely.

You'll only be able to remove their access once their subscription or payment plan is canceled.

Here's how to do it:

  1. From your home feed, click on your site name and select Admin from the dropdown menu.

  2. From the Admin dashboard, click Audience in the sidebar menu.

  3. Use the search bar at the top to find a contact by name or email address, or scroll to manually locate their profile.

    To view a contact's full profile and make changes, click on their name.

  4. Click the Sales tab to access the offers the contact has access to.

  5. Click the "..." menu next to the subscription/payment plan, then select Cancel subscription.

    • Once their subscription/payment plan is canceled, their access will be removed.

FAQs

How do I remove enrollment for a subscription-based offer/community plan/payment plan?

For paid subscriptions (including products, events, and plans) and payment plans, the Remove access option isn’t available.

Instead, you’ll see options to Cancel subscription or Cancel plan. To remove access, you’ll need to cancel the customer’s subscription or payment plan.

Open the Sales tab on the contact’s profile and locate the subscription offer, community plan, or payment plan you want to cancel.

Click the ... menu next to the subscription/payment plan, then select Cancel subscription. Once their subscription/payment plan is canceled, their access will be removed.

I can see the product on the contact's profile, but the '...' menu or Remove access option isn't visible — what do I do?

The product table on a contact's profile page can extend beyond the visible area of your screen, pushing the ... menu off to the right.

Try either of the following:

  • Scroll right — use the scrollbar at the bottom of the product table to scroll right until the ... menu appears.

  • Zoom out — use your browser's zoom setting (usually Ctrl − on Windows or ⌘ − on Mac) to fit more of the table on screen.

Once the ... menu is visible, click it and select Remove access.

Did this answer your question?