Skip to main content

Deleting items from your Files Library

Learn how to delete items from your media library and how it affects your products.

Written by Rodrigo

Podia makes it easy to manage your files.

You can quickly remove items you’ve uploaded directly from your Files Library.

Deleting items from your Files Library

You can easily delete files from your Podia account by finding them in the Files Library.

When you delete a file from the Media Library, it will be removed from its original location and any other places where the same file is being used.

Example: Deleting a video being used in a course will remove it from that specific lesson. The lesson itself won't be removed.

Deleted files CANNOT be recovered.

Deleting a single file

Here's how to delete a single file from your Files Library:

  1. Locate the file you want to delete in your Files library.
    ​

  2. Click the delete icon next to the file name and confirm its deletion.
    ​

Bulk deleting files

Here’s how to delete several files at once from your Files Library:

  1. Check the box next to each file you want to delete.
    ​

  2. To select every file on the page, check the box at the top of the list. You’ll see a message showing how many are selected, such as 25 files on this page are selected.
    ​

  3. To select every file in your library, click Select all [number] files.
    ​

  4. Click Actions and select Delete.
    ​

  5. Click Delete to confirm. The selected files will be deleted from your Files Library and from everywhere they’re used.

FAQs

What happens if I delete a file from the Files Library?

When you delete a file from the Files Library, it will be removed from its original location and any other places where the same file is being used.

Example: Deleting a video being used in a course will remove it from that specific lesson.

Deleting a file from the Media Library won’t affect the locations where the file was originally uploaded, such as a course or blog post. If needed, you might need to replace these files manually in those places.

Does deleting a product remove its files from my Media Library?

No, deleting a product will not remove any files from your Media Library—it only deletes the product itself.

To remove the files from your account, you’ll need to delete them directly from your Media Library.

Can deleted files be recovered?

No. Deleted files can’t be recovered, so check your selection before you confirm.

Did this answer your question?