If you’re subscribed to a community plan hosted on Podia and want to switch to a different plan or cancel your subscription, here’s how you can do it.
Changing your community plan
You can easily change your community plan to a different one by using the "Change Plan" option in your Billing settings.
Here's how to do it:
From your home feed, click on the site name you're part of and select Billing from the dropdown menu.
From your Billing page, click Change plan under the Community section.
If you want to upgrade from a free to a paid plan, select the "Choose a new plan" option.
Select the new community plan you'd like to change to.
Review how much you'd be charged for updating your plan, apply any discount codes, and enter your payment method.
Click on Pay now to finish changing plans.
Changing billing interval
You can easily change billing intervals for your community plan subscription from your Billing page.
Here's how to do it:
From your home feed, click on the site name you're part of and select Billing from the dropdown menu.
From your Billing page, click Change billing interval under the Community section.
Select the new billing interval, review the updated billing details, then click Switch to confirm the change.
FAQs
Will I be charged immediately if I change my billing interval?
Will I be charged immediately if I change my billing interval?
Whether you're charged immediately depends on the billing interval you select:
Switching to a shorter billing interval: The change usually takes effect at the end of the current billing cycle.
For example, moving from quarterly to monthly billing won’t result in an immediate charge.
Switching to a longer billing interval: The change takes effect immediately. The amount already paid for the current billing period is applied toward the new interval, and you will be charged the remaining balance.
For example, this applies when moving from quarterly to yearly billing.
How do I switch to a different community plan that is offered by the same creator?
How do I switch to a different community plan that is offered by the same creator?
If you’re already enrolled in a community plan and would like to switch to a different one, you have two options:
Use a direct checkout link provided by the creator after signing out of your account, or
Go to your Billing page and click Change plan to switch plans directly from your account.






