Podia lets you configure privacy levels for your profile. This controls how much visibility other members will have for your profile when interacting with you and
Overview
By default, your profile is visible to other members in your community. This means other members can click on your profile, read your bio, view your posts, and see the spaces you’re part of.
You can adjust your profile’s privacy settings to control how visible you are to other members and whether they can find and message you.
Account admins will always be able to view your profile and start a conversation with you, regardless of your privacy settings.
Privacy options
Visible and available
Members can click your name and view your profile, including your bio, name, and social links
Members can start chats with you
Your profile will appear in the Members directory for other members
Members can see the spaces you’re part of and view posts from shared spaces they also have access to
Visible and unavailable
Members can click your name and view your profile, including your bio, name, and social links
Other members won't be able to start chats with you
Your profile will appear in the Members directory for other members
Members can see the spaces you’re part of and view posts from shared spaces they also have access to
Hidden and unavailable
Other members won’t be able to view your profile
Other members won’t be able to start chats with you
Other members won’t be able to click your name from posts to access your profile
Other members will still be able to see your name and profile photo on any posts you create or comments you leave.
Managing your profile privacy
Here's how to manage your profile privacy:
From your home feed, click on your profile in the bottom left corner and select Account.
From your Account settings, click Edit next to Profile.
Under Privacy, select the desired option:
Visible and available
Visible and unavailable
Hidden and unavailable
Hit Save to save your changes.
FAQs
Can other members see sensitive information like my email address if my profile is visible?
Can other members see sensitive information like my email address if my profile is visible?
No. Other members will only be able to see your public profile information, such as your name, bio, social links, and spaces you’re part of.
Sensitive details like your email address are never visible to other members, even if your profile is set to visible.




