Skip to main content

What changes for my members?

Learn what changes for your members when you migrate to the new Podia

Written by Rodrigo

Migrating to the new Podia means changes for your members as well. In this article, we'll list all the changes that will affect your members and what they can expect the next time they log in.

Logging in

Members will continue to log in using the same URL and credentials as before.

The first time they log in after your migration has been completed, they’ll be asked to set up their profile. This ensures their information is up to date and will be used in the new community experience.

During this step, they’ll be asked to add details such as a profile photo, a short bio, social links, and privacy preferences. All fields are optional, so it can be skipped.

This allows members to choose how they want to be represented while logged in. They’ll only be asked to complete this profile setup once.

We recommend sending an email to let your members know they may be asked to confirm their profile information and that they’ve been moved to a new Podia experience.

They'll be asked to review and confirm:

  • Photo

  • Short bio - Add a short bio that will appear next to their profile

  • Socials - Add links to their social media profiles

  • Privacy - Members can determine if they want their profile showing up for other members or not.

All of these fields are optional, so they can just skip it if they want.

Home feed

The home feed is the screen members will see when they log in, replacing the old customer dashboard. When they log in, they’ll land directly on the home feed, which acts as the central hub of their account.

From there, they can see what’s happening, browse recent conversations, and interact with posts across all spaces.

The left-hand menu is the main navigation area. It’s where your members can move between different parts of the account and access key features:

  • Home – Takes members back to the main activity feed.

  • Chat – Opens your direct and group chats.

  • Products – Lets members access and view the products they have access to.

  • Shop - Area where logged-in members can browse and purchase additional products from you.

  • Events - Lets members access and view upcoming events.

  • Members – Opens the member directory.

  • Spaces – Organized discussion areas based on topics (such as Announcements, General, VIP, etc.). Clicking a space shows activity from that specific space only.

Chat

Members can chat privately with others directly from the Chats page, where they can start one-on-one conversations with other members or create group chats with multiple members.

Products

Clicking Products from the home feed takes members to the Products area, where they can access all the products they have access to.

The Products page has been updated. The next time members log in, they’ll see a refreshed view of the products they have access to.

This new layout makes it easier to track their progress, see the type of product they have, and navigate their products more clearly.

Members

From the Members page, members can view other people in your community. Members who have hidden their profile won’t appear to others here.

Spaces

Spaces are discussion areas organized by topics, or however you choose to group them, where posts are shared. Members can view all the spaces they follow from the left-hand menu.

Clicking on a space takes them to that specific area, where they can see all posts, view details like the space image and description, and check the top contributors for that space.

Clicking Browse takes members to all the spaces they have access to, including ones they’re not following yet, where they can browse, search, and filter to find what they’re looking for.

Account Settings

Members can access their account settings by clicking their profile in the bottom-left corner of the home feed and selecting Account.

From the Account page, members can:

  • Update email address

  • Update password

  • Update their profile

    • Adjust privacy settings

  • Manage active sessions

  • Change language settings

  • Set time zone preferences

  • Enable or manage two-factor authentication (2FA)

  • Configure notification preferences

Billing Settings

Members can access their Billing Settings by clicking on your Site's name at the top-left corner and selecting Billing.

From there, they can view their current plan and change plans, manage their payment methods, connect an email to receive affiliate commissions and view and download all of their invoices.

Did this answer your question?